WHAT OUR PATIENTS SAY

 

patient testimonials


Latest testimonials of Dr. Olga Zarkh, MD patients

 

Olga Zarkh MDWe’d like you to meet some of our patients and hear from their own experiences why they choose to partner with Dr. Olga Zarkh to manage and improve their health. Each has a different reason for choosing and keeping Dr. Zarkh as their physician.

 

We take account of what our patients and their families say to help us continually develop our services to exceed their expectations.

 

Here are just some of the comments we have received.


Review Patient

 

 https://www.facebook.com/Olga-Zarkh-MD-Your-Personal-Doctor-848562428605216/reviews/


5 stars

Nice review

by maya on Nov 3rd, 2015

It was a good experience


5 stars

The Best in the NW suburbs!

by Trevor Reisz on Sep 23rd, 2015

Competent. professional, knowledgeable, technology current, thorough, and a doctor that really listens to what you have to say. There is no better medical interest in the NW Suburbs!!!!


5 stars

by M.S on Aug 26th, 2015

I like the service. The doctor spent 45 min with me


5 stars

Good doctor

Mar 18th, 2015

I have had the pleasure of having Dr. Zarkh as my doctor


5 stars

by Ilona on Jan 24th, 2015

Wonderful doctor! Highly recommend!


5 stars

Good one

by Carly on Sep 28th, 2014

I have a privilege having this doctor


5 stars

Good doc

Oct 26th, 2012

Came in on time.... waited ~15 min until got to the room, doc spent 30 min with me .. Follow up in 2-3 weeks.... Very good doc... will come back.. Jane


5 stars

Reco to all

Jan 17th, 2012

Very good doc... will come back


5 stars

Simply the best

Jul 28th, 2011

I have been with the doc for 2 years... She is the best..... N


5 stars

She provides the personal service

Jun 13th, 2011

She is caring, spent 30 min with me, reachable over the phone when needs are


5 stars

Dec 20th, 2010

Wonderful doctor! Highly recommend!


5 stars

by Yuriy on Aug 31st, 2010

The best ever doctor I had.


5 stars

The best service

by Barb on Jun 30th, 2010

Simple the best


5 stars

A good doc

by Albert M on May 7th, 2010

Caring about people. Albert M., Wheeling, IL


5 stars

by Jane on Mar 9th, 2010

Good professional skills, paid attention to details, precise diagnosis... provides 'personal care' as promises.


5 stars

by Jane on Dec 4th, 2009

prof service... accurate diagnose, treatment


5 stars

by Alex on May 14th, 2009

My name is Alex...Dr. Zarkh is extremely good and efficient. She is considerate and very personable. Due to quick circumstances she has and is doing everything she can and as quickly as possible to accommodate us. I am truly grateful to have been referred to her. I don't think you could find a better Physician!


5 stars

Feb 23rd, 2009

very good doctor


5 stars

Excellent

by Alex on Jan 15th, 2009

I consider myself EXTREMEMLY fortunate to have Dr.Zarkh as my PCP. She is very approachable, more than willing to speak directly to issues and further takes the time to speak to peripheral considerations as well. Her diagnoses have in my case always been accurate and prescribed treatments effective...and she's just a really good person to talk to.


5 stars

Nov 22nd, 2008

A very good doc... My doc for life


5 stars

The best service

Oct 27th, 2008

Will come back and refer other folks


5 stars

A very good doc

by Steven on Oct 22nd, 2008

Will refer the doc to my friends


5 stars

Feb 26th, 2008 on yahoo.com

The best doctor I ever seen. She cares about patient, not about insurance


5 stars

May 29th, 2007 on yahoo.com

The best doctor I have ever seen: She does Care about patients


http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Olga_Zarkh/reviews


Latest testimonials of Dr. Edward Granat, DC patients

testimonials


5 stars

May 5, 2016 

Google Review

I lost 50 pounds with Dr. Granat in 4 months! His shape reclaimed program is worth its salt.

Kunal Grover 

 

https://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ion=1&espv=2&ie=UTF-8#q=olga%20zarkh%20md&lrd=0x880fc87301f794f1:0xe12a97fb00050405,1,, 


5 stars

January 4, 2013

Dr. Granat was extremely attentive to my needs. He took his time explaining my injury to me and what was required of me to help the healing process. I have recommended Dr. Granat to many friends and colleges only to get many thanks in return.


5 stars

March 9, 2009

I used Dr. Granat in the past. He is a very nice and compassionate person. I know of someone else who continues to see him and like me she only has nice things to say about him.


https://www.ratemds.com/doctor-ratings/877589/Dr-Edward-Granat-Buffalo%2BGrove-IL.html


Latest testimonials of Felix Laevsky’s patients


Anxiety and Hyperventilation

5 stars

Background:  I had suffered with anxiety my whole adult life but had always refused to resort to medication.  In my mid-twenties I found that exercise alleviated the symptoms and ever since I have maintained a strict fitness regime.  I was able to cope with any periods of stress with an increase in activity but I had no understanding of why this was so effective.  However about 6 months ago I felt the constant need to yawn or take a deep breath.  I felt starved of oxygen.  Research told me I was hyperventilating and in the search for a solution I came across the Buteyko breathing method.

 

Expectations: I read a book and watched a DVD, learning about the physiological aspects of breathing, control pause and reduced breathing. I expected immediate results and my symptoms to disappear quickly.

 

Experience:  I found the media a little difficult to understand and practicing the reduced breathing was frustrating and difficult.  I was very tense and getting nowhere.  So I decided to look up my nearest Buteyko instructor and I found Felix Laevsky.  Felix told me that I needed to relax more before I could effectively practice the method and that I had to slow down my lifestyle otherwise I would be undoing any potential progress.  He also told me not to set a numerical target i.e. CP but rather focus on how I felt and how I was breathing throughout the day.  By doing so I would become aware of when I was experiencing my basic “fight or flight” instinct and learn how to slow my breathing and change my reaction to any stressful situation.  With the proper instruction from Felix I was able to better understand myself and the correct way to employ reduced breathing.  Slowly but surely progress was made.  I felt less anxious, was aware of my breathing and my CP began to rise. 

 

 

Above all else I have learned that Buteyko is just one way to increase CO2 and slow our breathing.  It is VERY important to be aware of physical exercise, our pace of life, how we sleep, how we breathe, how we eat and our reactions to events.  These are the important ones but there are others.  Only by observing all these things do we stand a chance to improve our overall health. We are all different and we all need to focus on different elements in our life.  This is why it is so important to have an instructor like Felix to guide us individually through the process so we can maximize the benefits we see from Buteyko.

 

Male, 52


COPD and Anxiety

5 stars

My name is Karen and I would like to share my experience with the Buteyko Method for my COPD.

 

I was hospitalized 3 years ago  and diagnosed with severe COPD. I had not smoked in almost 20 years so I was very surprised. I am a vegetarian, exercise and am not over weight.

 

During these past three years, I have tried many alternative methods with some success. However, I was still quite breathless and anxiety attacks were beginning. I was determined to find a way to live a better life. I discovered the Buteyko Method online. This led me to Felix Laevsky, a Buteyko educator. My COPD was so difficult for me I knew I needed guidance.

 

My goal was to make my every day chores easier. I had quite a bit of difficulty walking in and out of stores, going up stairs, carrying my groceries in. Knowing I was going to have difficulty doing these activities, I began to have anxiety attacks.

 

I experienced a difference after my first session. The following four weeks, which included exercises determined by Felix, I continued to improve. The improvement varied by day. My anxiety lessened because I gained confidence with my increased breathing ability.

 

I have reached my original goal. I am about 75% better than when I started. However, I have set new goals. I believe I can improve even more.

 

I have the patience, persistence and consistency to live a more fulfilling life. I am grateful for Felix’s guidance and will continue my sessions. His guidance continues to liberate me.

 

There is no cure for COPD but you can heal and enjoy life more. I searched for a long time looking for help. I strongly recommend the Buteyko Method and, if you live in the Illinois area, you will be blessed to have Felix to guide you. It works!

 

Karen


Anxiety, joints pain,  migraine headaches, sleep problems

5 stars

For three years I was having several unexplained neurological symptoms such as numbness and tingling in my extremities, weakness in my limbs and difficulty swallowing.  MRI scans of my brain and spine showed no abnormalities and I had no answers. Anxiety, joint pain and migraine headaches all began increasing. In the past year I began having difficulty staying asleep.  I would grind my teeth and bite my tongue in my sleep.  I would snore even with my mouth closed.  I had a sleep study done but while there were times of apnea, the doctor did not consider it severe enough to require specific treatment.  I was taking medications to help stay asleep but the teeth grinding and biting continued.  I am convinced that, if the lack of good sleep wasn’t the cause of my other problems, it most certainly was making them worse.  I decided to take action on my own behalf after not having any satisfactory solutions from my doctors.

 

Working with Felix, I learned how to reduce the amount of stress in my body and activate my own ability to relieve my pain and other symptoms.  I now can recognize triggers for these and address them myself before the anxiety, headaches and joint pain can escalate.  I now have a toolkit that includes breathing techniques, imagery techniques and relaxation skills.  I no longer have sleep problems and regularly wake feeling well rested, which has not happened for at least a year.  The neurological symptoms are nearly gone.  The episodes of tingling and joint pain that remain are growing less frequent and I know I am capable of eliminating them when they arise.  With continued practice I know that they will disappear.

 

 

The training was simple to follow.  Felix worked with me to make a plan for what I wanted to accomplish through our sessions.  Even though I did not always see immediately how the technique would address my issues, I trusted Felix’s expertise and did the exercises regularly. The biofeedback measurements Felix collected during our sessions were valuable to give me an objective way to see the physiological affects I was able to create by using the skills I was being taught.  Felix is extremely knowledgeable and he truly took an interest in seeing me improve.  He explains things well and it was easy to ask questions in those cases where I needed more clarification.  Learning to apply the techniques Felix taught me has been one of the best things I have done for myself.  I look forward to the quiet time I now have regularly incorporated into my day to focus on my health and wellbeing.

 

Lauren


Back, shoulder and chest pain

5 stars

I started working with Felix Laevsky after 4 months of intense/severe pain in my back, shoulder and chest, taking a chance as a last resort – any other approaches did not seems to help (sport medicine, chiropractic manipulations, physical therapy or massage).

 

The cause of the pain was never determined, even though many tests were done.

 

We had 8 sessions by now, and I see a big progress not only in my condition/pain level but also in my ability to be involved in controlling pain consciously.

 

The techniques I learned during sessions with Felix, and the fact that visually I was able to see actual results on the monitor with Biofeedback program on it – such as level of muscle tension, the stress level of the whole body before and after using various techniques – gave me confidence. I realized that my case is not hopeless, that emotional input playing role and that visual feedback is effective also on subconscious level.

 

Now even outside of the medical office, thanks to techniques and skills that Felix Laevsky equipped me with, I am able to manage pain, tension and overall stress. So, for example, if pain is intensified, using these tools enables me quicker and more effectively control it.

 

Talking about numbers: the improvement went from 8.5 pain level to 3.5, and sometimes even to 0!

 

Thank you so much Felix for introducing Biofeedback and Relaxation techniques to me.

 

I will make sure that people I know who are in pain and don’t have expected result from other sources are informed about this great feature.

 

Irina


Stress, palpitation, blood pressure  

5 stars

Every time I had to face difficulty in my life i.e. confront aggressive people, talk to authority, demonstrate assertiveness or even be late or out of time, I experienced palpitations, my blood pressure got elevated, which negatively affected my health condition.

 

Later on it caused my blood sugar elevation and weight gain, so at my 50s I had to take a few medications to control all of that. I have to say it took me a while to realize, that the main culprit for my entire problem was my low ability to cope with stress. While looking for solution I found Felix Laevsky seminar on Biofeedback, which I attended. I also underwent 10 session of Biofeedback training, and I have to say it worked very well for me. Since I like to see practical measurable results, it was important, that I not only learned new relaxation techniques, which Felix knows a lot about, but also was able objectively see a measurement of my physiological response on a computer screen. I continue working on my stress coping skills, but my blood pressure now is normal, I do not have palpitation anymore. To my surprise I even have lost 7 lb of weight.

 

You can go to yoga classes, do meditation etc, but if you want to see what exactly and how well you are doing health wise, you better start with Biofeedback training. I highly recommend Felix, who works in this field for many years and has profound knowledge on Biofeedback and relaxation techniques. He is also very good motivator and teacher.

 

SV



Beauty. Health. Longevity.

    Call Now

847-818-7700

Contact Us

Enter image code
refresh